Summer Loving…

My Summer break was to be just a few days, but I was taken by my folks new holiday home. The spot is breath taking and located at Victor Harbor in South Australia’s Fleurieu Peninsula. We travelled from Adelaide the day of settlement, for just a few days and stayed for two weeks! I didn’t want to come home, back to reality. We are so blessed to have this wonderful escape, just an hour from home.

Encounter Bay

Encounter Bay

The home was purchased fully furnished, so we were able to use it immediately without the fuss of furnishing or setting up the kitchen.  The home was decorated in the late 90s, with blues and yellows. It reminds me of all the gifts I received for my 21st, I was mad for blue and yellow back then. There is literally nothing in the home that is not blue or yellow! Fortunately the walls are all painted the very calming and necessary white and the blinds are white, so decorating will be relatively easy, just a matter of paring down the blue and yellow and adding neutral pieces.  Dad is contemplating a new floating timber floor (existing carpet – blue!).

We have decided on a beige and white theme, a calming retreat for the family to escape. It has started with a clock by Alessi, in grey, which is really more of a beige.

Alessi 'Firenze' Wall Clock

I have the same clock in my kitchen, a wedding gift from my Godparents. I have also given this clock on several occasions, it is neutral, classic yet modern and would fit most decor’s, call us mad but it is the basis of our design inspiration!

Has been a little difficult getting back into life at home, after having such a restful Summer break. I spent the best part of last week in bed with a cold, but now that that has eased I have managed to get onto some de-cluttering and organising.  My husband has crohn’s disease and his medical papers were multiplying, he commenced a new treatment last year and the paperwork had got out of control. I am pleased to say that I have created our family medical file! Initially it was to be just for Nick, but with my pregnancy and then Ava’s birth we all have need for our medical file. So happy with my effort. I have it all neatly filed in the super stylish Semikolon file folder box, in red of course! The semikolon range is now on sale, at least 30% off all prices. No need for codes, prices already heavily reduced. I am having to clear the decks for new homeware designs I am working on to sell at tonic. I am very excited about it and promise I will reveal the new products soon.

Semikolon File Folder box

Stylish Semikolon Range On Sale Now

I have found the Semikolon range to be fabulous for organising children’s rooms, I also have the private document box (pictured above in pink) by the phone as a catch all, we keep gift vouchers, envelopes, stamps and the like that left by the phone. I have also used a pink one for all Ava’s little special keepsakes, her hospital bracelets, early scan images and other little bits I just can’t bare to part with.

Looking forward to you taking advantage of the huge reductions on the Semikolon range, prices are as marked.  I am ready for your orders, be quick they stylish Semikolon range wont last at these prices! All Semikolon sales until Sunday 28th Feb 2010 (this Sunday) will receive a FREE Semikolon folder dividers, while stocks last.

Have a fabulous day!


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

